The Oklahoma Dwelling Builders Association has picked Jim Schuff, co-proprietor of Vesta Houses, as 2021 president.

Other officers are Brandon Jackson, of Tara Tailor made Residences in Tulsa, vice president-treasurer and Ron Nance, of The Oaks in Lawton, vice president-secretary. Steve Taylor, of CenterPoint Electrical power, is chairman of the Associates Council.

4 persons have been additional to the Oklahoma Housing Hall of Fame.

Irvin “Bud” Blakley, as each a earlier president of the Oklahoma Household Builders Affiliation and the Oklahoma Lumbermen’s Affiliation, was a leader in housing for rural Oklahoma. By means of his creating enterprise and lumber organization in Chandler, he was concerned in hundreds of houses.

He was active in civics both in Davenport and Chandler. He also was active with the point out associations, and the Nationwide Affiliation of Residence Builders. He was Oklahoma Builder of the Calendar year in 1984 and was just one of the state’s to start with Qualified Qualified Builders.

Leo Cravens served as the Oklahoma Residence Builders Association’s govt officer from 1973 to 2004. He was also principal lobbyist for the association. He was also a previous president of the Oklahoma Modern society of Affiliation Executives and held the Licensed Affiliation Govt designation.

He helped condition the housing market in regard to licensing, personnel compensation reform and the association’s support of state “proper-to-work” policies.

Ben Newcomer was a homebuilder and developer in the Norman area for additional than 40 yrs. He was in the nearby and point out associations and served was president of the point out affiliation in 1983.